I Am a Sucker

Yes I am a sucker. There is a part of me that no matter how cynical I get, I still believe in the goodness of not just people but all of humanity.  Religion like politics has a way of beating you down to a point where you are left with an unshakable convection that people are selfish, ungrateful and would screw you give half a chance. Then, and thank goodness this happens more times than not, someone or something touches you and that lump forms in your throat and a tear rolls down your face. Yes I believe in the goodness of people and I have faith in all of humanity.

Leave a Reply

