Wheels

I will not be attending the ROLEX 24 AT DAYTONA . However my wheels will be attending the race. My friends at Further Performance  have been invited by Volkswagen to highlight a two of their recent builds at the upcoming race. Tristan Henderson is bringing his 2012 Golf R. Tristan and I have almost identical Golf R’s except I had my stock Talladega wheels painted black and Tristan had his R wrapped in a lime green vinyl. In order to give the green machine a little more POP and hopefully a little TV time we swapped out his stock wheels with my gloss black stock wheels. Ok it is not as cool as being there in person but I will be mighty stoked if I see his R and my wheels on some cut away before the network goes to commercial, one can only hope.

 

Leave a Reply

