MADFURTHER Not just a Car Show

It has been a few weeks since I returned home from Southern Worthersee – SOWO14 .  I was going through the video I shot while in Georgia and I quickly realized that I do not possess the skills to be both a chronicler  and a participant at the same time. Most of the video I shot was very ordinary and nothing like what I had hoped it would be. I was far more interested in being part of the moment than capturing the moment. Plus I like to drive my cars. Driving and shooting video of the events as they happen is impossible. I think I will let SOWO14 . sink in just a little more before I begin my edit.

I might be putting off the SOWO14  edit for  bit, but I am still excited for the car show scene for this summer. I was looking through some old unfinished projects, and I stumbled across an edit of last years MadFurther show. This is the show where I unveiled my rebuilt 1997 Golf GTI VR6. (Thank You Aaron Witchger ) Since the edit was almost complete when I lost interest, I thought I would put the finishing touches on the project and post it to my Vimeo page (MadFurther 2014 on Vimeo). I also called my friend Tristan Henderson who is putting on the MadFurther show and asked him if I could do a quick interview with him about the upcoming show.  Now this is my first time interviewing someone and despite a bad tendency on my part to talk over the interviewee I did manage to pull out some OK footage. I hope you enjoy the video.

Leave a Reply

