Let’s make 2016 A Great Year

Yesterday I tweeted how 2015 was not a bad year but also not a great year. The big disappointment, for me, was the lack of motivation. Other than work I had nothing I needed to do. Yes I have dreams and of course a huge remodeling project that is sitting, along with my dreams unrealized. It is time for change. In 2016 I want to focus on two main projects.

The first project I want to tackle has been sticking in the back of my mind since I was a teenager. I have always been interested in film and photography. Unfortunately I have only dabbled in creating content. This year I want to learn to tell stories, not just my own story but the stories of all the amazing people I meet every day. The medium I will use is primarily video posting content on my You Tube and Vimeo channels. The challenge I face is overcoming any self conscience self doubt about my ability to express myself creatively.

The second big project I will be tackling this year is to make a some headway in my ongoing remodeling project. It seems that I am very good at tearing things down but not so good at putting them back together. My plan is to do most if not all the work myself, yeah be a master of DIY. However like my video projects I do not have the confidence to knock-off such a big project. Hence the reason it has taken me five years to do nothing.

2016 is the year where I throw caution to the wind and look into the abyss of self doubt and overcome fear. It is time to jump head first into projects put off for far to long.

Happy New Year 2016.

Leave a Reply

